A mini post for June 1st!

TWO EXCUSES AS TO WHY I HAVEN’T POSTED IN THE PAST FEW DAYS AND WON’T BE POSTING IN THE NEXT FEW DAYS:

  1. I’m moving! My entire life is currently in boxes and being shuffled about 2 miles north! My brain is consumed with moving! Expect a post in the near-ish future with a little tour of our new apartment in our favorite neighborhood! I am so happy to be moving, starting over, doing something new. This is a very good thing for me and Isaiah. And it’s resulting in lots of very satisfying craigslist searching for things like cheap mid-century chairs, which no one is mad about!
  2. I’m going to London! Tonight! My mom and I are flying across the pond tonight to meet up with my sister who’s been in England now for almost a month and becoming oh so posh, I’m sure. And I’ve never been to Europe, so it’s pretty continental and monumental! It’s a short trip, but we are going to fill it with good things. Expect a post in the near-ish future all about our little trip, sure to be stuffed with iphone pictures because that’s my jam!

 

FIVE THINGS I HOPE I’LL SEE IN LONDON:

  1. Corgis.
  2. A royal, preferably a royal baby.
  3. Scones.
  4. Rain.
  5. Pizza, because I like it everywhere.

 

ELEVEN THINGS I LOVE ABOUT JUNE RIGHT NOW:

  1. The beginning of actual summer, like when the days are actually all warm and there aren’t so many freak 50-degree days sneaking up on you. Fingers crossed.
  2. Popsicles.
  3. Saltwater sandals all day everyday.
  4. My birthday and Isaiah’s birthday only eight days apart, get ready to PARTY!
  5. Listening to Carole King with the windows down (because a/c doesn’t work in my car) so that passersby can hear and feel all the feelings too.
  6. Random thunderstorms because they make me feel like a child again in a good way.
  7. Patio seating everywhere in Chicago.
  8. Blackdog Gelato right next door to my new apartment.
  9. I now have a front stoop to loiter on like I always dreamed I would!
  10. New season ofΒ Chef’s Table was just put up on Netflix.
  11. IT’S THE BEST MONTH!

 

Love you guys, keep june-ing it out till I get back! XOXO!

 

One thought on “A mini post for June 1st!

Leave a Reply

